The True Meaning Of Christmas

Standard

Merry Christmas All!!

The reason why I didn’t post yesterday is because I was aware that everyone was going to be spending time with family and not reading blogs :) this is why I am posting this Christmas message the day after. I hope you don’t mind.

I got a lovely text from my friend and I wanted to share with all of you. It reads:

Merry Christmas to all. May you have a fun filled blessed day. We may not know the date of Jesus’ birth but we do know He was born. Born to save us from sin. Give us hope for eternity. As you fellowship with family, friends or yourself remember Jesus is the reason for the seasons not just Christmas. Serve Him no matter what. Some people are mourning loss at this time, those in Newtown USA, & on the eve of Christmas 2 fire men who were gunned down in NY while out doing their duty. We still have life & those we love with us today. Show appreciation & remember LOVE is the key. Miserableness just cause uptightness & stress & discontent. Love is a relaxer. Have a great fun filled day. god bless u all. Love from the bottom of my hear…… xxxx”

I thought that this text was very suitable for this blog and for what I would haven said to you. I hope that you had a lovely day.

If you want to read what happened in my day click here: Story Of My Life: Merry Christmas All! | Street Meets Style.

4 responses

  1. Pingback: On such a day of thanks, How could it be that one of my dearest friends Reid Gilbert passes away when he is in the prime of his life? | bluepearlgirl's world

  2. Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than
    just your articles? I mean, what you say is important and everything.

    Nevertheless just imagine if you added some great images or video clips to give
    your posts more, “pop”! Your content is excellent but
    with pics and clips, this site could definitely be one of the most beneficial in its field.
    Good blog!