How To Boost Self-Esteem


  • Stop judging your self by appearances! If you value your appearance that’s OK, but being vain is something else. You are missing out on what it really means to be you!
  • Learn to appreciate compliments! Don’t be afraid to say thank you when someone says something nice about you. Knowing that someone likes you for who you are is a great way to add more self confidence and boost your self-esteem.
  • Be aware of ‘internal dialogue’! Don’t describe yourself  with the words ‘ugly’ or ‘hate’ in front of other people. Constantly putting yourself down saying that you ‘hate the way you look’ or ‘I’m not good enough’ deflates your self-esteem. If you do have something negative to say, follow it by a positive comment. (E.g.  I don’t like my hair today, but I like the accessories that I put in it, or I like everything else.)
  • Focus On Being Confident! Pick something you love about yourself and big it up!! You’re not in competition with anyone, so love yourself based on who you are and not everyone else around you! xxx
One thought on “How To Boost Self-Esteem

  1. This is a message to the webmaster. I came to your “http://nadescentralhealth.wordpress.com/2012/07/18/how-to-boost-self-esteem/” page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the first page of search results. This means you are missing out on a lot of web traffic from the search engines. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your rankings and traffic to your site: http://venueseo.com/7-day-free-trial. I managed to get close to 1000 visitors per day using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic from Google than you have now. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

Comments are closed.