Turn An Old Art Kit Into A Fashion Suitcase


My cousin gave me an old suitcase that her dad bought for her as an art set that contained artist pencils. I loved the suitcase a lot, but I didn’t know what to do with it.

59 colour-pencils
59 colour-pencils (Photo credit: Eva the Weaver)

After a few weeks of  needlessly opening and closing the suitcase, the screws came out slightly. I was so upset and didn’t know if I should throw it out or keep it.

After a while I printed of some silhouettes of people to design some clothes, then I realized I could do the same for my suitcase.

I opened it up and blue tacked the silhouettes in the middle and drew a thin pencil line around it.

I then chose some paints, and when the paints ran out, I would chose a darker paint and fill in the gaps.

I then got a metallic pen of gold and silver, and coloured in the top part of the suitcase.

The silver pen was to go with the black, red, and light blue theme and the go9ld pen was to go with the yellow, beige, and dark blue theme.

For the finishing touches I added some silver glitter inside my silhouette for the silver half, and for the gold half I painted my silhouette green.

I now use these for decoration on top of my keyboard along with a photo frame that I received on my birthday.

Happy Reading, Love Nadine xx

4 thoughts on “Turn An Old Art Kit Into A Fashion Suitcase

Comments are closed.