Nail Nutrition Advice No. 8


Calcium contributes to the maintenance and growth of teeth, bones, and nails. Some good sources of calcium are tofu and nuts, bitter leafy greens such as dandelion and broccoli, and dairy products such as cheese and milk.

Remember not to take too much dairy especially for those who are lactose intolerant, could cause:

I am not lactose intolerant, but I do not have dairy products. My reasons are:

  1. My brother has asthma so I wasn’t brought up drinking dairy milk, or having dairy ice cream.
  2. I now don’t like cheese, because I find it hard to swallow.
  3. I no longer like ice cream because it’s so thick that I can’t eat it anymore.

And that’s basically it. I still love yoghurt, but I prefer to eat jelly!!

4 thoughts on “Nail Nutrition Advice No. 8

Comments are closed.