Decorate Your Own: A Shoe Box Of Shoes


Every time I get a box of new shoes, I always used the boxes to make other things, and then in the end I would just recycle it (because I had cut it up too much that it couldn’t be used again).
Now I keep all the boxes to hold my shoes in. It’s an easier way to organize and keep your shoes neat and safe.

My Auntie was the person to give me this idea. I always used to leave my shoes lying around, but she said that I could keep them to make space for other things.

After a few weeks of keeping them in boxes, their plain boxes, I thought that it needs to liven up a bit. It definitely needed to be decorated.

I got this idea from an old craft book where the lady cut out old pictures of shoes, and used a brown wash to stick them over the box and give it a vintage look.

These are what you will need:

  • Images
  • Scissors
  • Double sided tape

Here are the steps:

  1. Cut out your images that you want to use for your shoe box.
  2. Arrange them on your box.
  3. Used double sided tape to stick the images down in their allocated places.

And there you have it.

If you want to add more you can add stickers, paint, glitter, colours etc.

I decorated a few boxes. They don’t all have to be shoe boxes, it can be any box of any size. Here are a few more examples:

 

 

