A Quote By Mark Finley


Mark Finley
Mark Finley

 

A well known Pastor/Preacher of the SDA Churchmade

this quote saying “I would rather fail in doing things for God that succeed in doing nothing”.

I thought that this quote was very encouraging for me because I always want to impress everyone. I try to do my best in everything I do and want people to be proud of my decisions, including me.

Seventh-day Adventist Church

This encourages me that if I do things for God, then He’ll be more proud of me than anyone or anything. If I dedicate things for myself, who will be proud if me? What would I be achieving apart from vanity?

We should remember to dedicate our lives and what we do to God, and He will truly bless us and reward us for our labor 🙂

Happy Sabbath to all that believe in it, and have a good night, From Nadine 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “A Quote By Mark Finley

  1. I just want to mention I’m all new to blogging and really enjoyed your web-site. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your website . You amazingly have impressive articles. With thanks for revealing your blog.

Comments are closed.