Today I Was Thinking About…


Creativity!!!

I think that everything about me is creative. I strongly like singing, dancing, musicals, playing the keyboard/piano, playing my violin, playing my mums guitar, drawing, painting, craft projects, scrap booking, reading, writing, journalism, storyology,blogging, that kind of thing.

I have a lo of interest in that field. I really want to start my own Etsy shop before I start running my own boutique. I think that vintage is really cool and I really like the sound of using all my artistic skills to present an item that I have made or have restored.

I like it when people are appreciative of my work and hobbies. It makes me really happy to be creative, and it makes me think about how I got so creative in the first place.

When I think back to when I was much younger, I always used to draw at the dinner table sitting next to my brother (who was draqwing also), surronded by my mum and dad who would either watch us or be on the computer which was right in front of the table.

I really loved the closeness of my family because it reminds me how loving they are to me, and towards each other. Everyone in my family are creative in some way. My dad is into music and my mum is into arts and crafts.

I inherited almost everything from my parents. My brother inherited some from my dad, and some from my mum. He’s into filming, design technology and drawing> mostly like my dad who also produces his own music on the computer.

I don’t know who I’m mostly like, but I remember back then (going back to the story I was telling about us around the dinner table) I used to be soooo bad at drawing. My brother was fantastic drawing cars and animals like a pro. After years of not drawing because I thought I was so rubbish, I picked up an A2 piece of paper and hung it on my bedroom wall. I hung up two more and stared at them. After I picked up a small picture I had printed of a tiger and started to draw. When I had finished I was so shocked at what I had done.
My parents were so impressed and shocked too. My brother kept on congratulating me.

Long story short, I continued to draw. Now I want to start to sell my drawings and do so much more that I could have imagined with creativity.

I believe that God put all of this in me for a reason. I know it could never have been me because I hadn’t even practiced drawing so how could I all of a sudden just do it??

I think that now I am going to really practice with all the things that I am good at, so that I can get better and go far with my work.

I hope you all do the same and work hard with the skills that you have learned and the gifts that you were given and to keep on learning! Unused talent is a great waste when it could be benefiting someone else.

Thank you for reading a bit of my story. I hoped it helped! From Nadine.

3 thoughts on “Today I Was Thinking About…

  1. Wonderful work! This is the type of information that are meant to be shared across the internet. Disgrace on Google for now not positioning this put up higher! Come on over and consult with my site . Thanks =)

Comments are closed.