Today I Was Thinking About…


Rest.

Rest is something sooo important, and sometimes many of us take it for granted.

We all need rest to help our bodies get ready for the next task. After every task we do, we should have enough rest before we do something else.

A lot of people think that rest is a waste of precious time. The type of rest I am talking about is not relaxing but stopping everything you are doing to find peace.

Over a few days I will help you with a few exercises that I have learned to help you find peace in the small amount of time that you have to rest.

We must remember that rest isn’t a waste of time, but it is a time where we can find ourselves, peace, and God. In that time He can clearly speak to us if we just listen. When we are busy and in amongst the rush and noise, God can’t clearly communicate with us unless we take the time to listen to His still small voice.

I hope you have learnt something here and stay tuned to here more!, Thank you, From Nadine.

One thought on “Today I Was Thinking About…

  1. I truly wanted to send a simple note so as to say thanks to you for these awesome tactics you are sharing at this website. My extended internet look up has finally been compensated with awesome information to write about with my classmates and friends. I ‘d mention that many of us readers are really lucky to exist in a decent site with very many perfect people with very helpful points. I feel very fortunate to have come across your weblog and look forward to tons of more brilliant minutes reading here. Thanks once again for a lot of things.

Comments are closed.