2 Corinthians 4:8, 9


If you trust, you can be

knocked down, but never

knocked out. And even when

you’re knocked down, there’s

a strong arm to lift you up

and a gentle hand to dust

you off.

We are hard-pressed on all

sides, but we are never

frustrated;

we are puzzled, but never in

despair. We are persecuted, but

never deserted: we may be

knocked down but we are never knocked out!

This is a quote from David Marshall’s book called ‘God‘s Little Book Of Encouragement’.

I really like this quote because it makes me feel safe. Even if I make a mistake, I will always be helped to do better. If I stumble, God is always there to help His child get up and to help them get to the right path.

We are God’s children, and He loves us very much.

Remember that even if we make a mistake, God still loves us and is willing to help us all the time.

Happy reading! From Nadine 🙂

3 thoughts on “2 Corinthians 4:8, 9

  1. I like the helpful info you provide to your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and test again here regularly. I’m quite certain I’ll learn a lot of new stuff proper right here! Good luck for the next!

  2. I am also writing to make you understand of the brilliant discovery my daughter encountered browsing your web page. She noticed such a lot of issues, with the inclusion of how it is like to have an excellent coaching mood to get the rest easily learn selected complex things. You actually did more than readers’ expected results. Thank you for presenting those valuable, safe, informative not to mention cool tips about that topic to Kate.

Comments are closed.