A Big Thanks And Some F&Q’s


Hi, I’d like to thank everyone for all the comments that you are sending me.

I have noticed that quite a few comments are coming up saying that when they go on to the website, it comes up in black and white. I have tried going on to the site from various computers, and I haven’t had that problem at all. I will have to have a look at that for you all.

I just want to say that I am going to be going to college 3 days a week, and I finish quite late. I am going to do the best that I can to post a few things when I can. It is quite difficult due to my circumstances, but come the holidays, and I will be inseparable from my favorite readers!

Another question that comes up quite a lot is how did I do this site? Well, I don’t really know how too answer that because a few readers have asked me to change the layout and the look of this site. I have been looking and experimenting with different themes, but at the moment this theme is working for me. I think that to have a successful look to your blog, you have to find a theme that you are comfortable with and best suits the type of posts that you are going to be doing. There are a few themes on WordPress that won’t allow me to put a certain sized picture on and some themes won’t support all the widgets I want etc. It’s best to choose one that will allow your site to function the best.

Also layout and background is key to a good looking site. If you have bright bold colours for your background and white writing, it’s just not going to work. You have to be sensible with the colours that you are going to choose to make sure that people can read it, and to make sure that it doesn’t take the readers focus away from the content.

Have an interesting layout of where you want to put all your widgets. WordPress will provide you with headers, footers, and other columns for you to choose from in the Widgets menu. You can decide which widget you want where and how many widgets you want to be shown on your site.

When you are proud with the way the site looks, then it will show. If a handful of your readers don’t like it as much, you can either make adjustments. But if the majority like it, and you love it, then there is no need to change.

I hope this answered your questions. I would like to email you all, but for the amount of requests I have had, it is quite difficult.

I think I am going to make an FAQ Page where you can ask me questions, and I will type put the answers on that page. It is easier for me that way. If you do want me to email you, please be prepared to wait at least 2 weeks before I email, as I don’t go on the computer frequently anymore. I will do my best to get round to all of you.

Have a lovely evening, and I hope to speak to you all tomorrow :), Happy reading! From Nadine

One thought on “A Big Thanks And Some F&Q’s

  1. Having read this I believed it was extremely informative.

    I appreciate you taking the time and effort to put this article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading and
    posting comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

Comments are closed.