The Good Friday Prayer


Good Friday

Today’s Prayer
O dear heavenly Father, this day brings heaviness to my heart and joy to my soul.

Good Friday, the day that those of us who are followers of Christ “Christians” recognize the moment in history when your Son, our Savior, was led to the Cross, to suffer crucifixion and physical death and experience separation from You because of our sin.

I am so sorry that my sin and the sin of mankind made it necessary for such a sacrifice.

I’m sorry that my sin caused Jesus such pain and grief and caused your heart to break.

I thank You for providing a way for me to come to You through Jesus.

I thank You that Good Friday was not the end, but that Jesus Christ resurrected on the third day and sits at your right hand today, interceding on my behalf and on behalf of all who come to Him with belief and faith and repentance.

I remember today and I am grateful. For it is in the name of Jesus that I can come to you,

Father.

Lovingly,

amen.

I hope that you all have a lovely weekend and a wonderful Good Friday reflecting on God and resting from a busy week 🙂

From Nadine

One thought on “The Good Friday Prayer

Comments are closed.